Lent & Easter 2019

Lent & Easter 2019

Journeying to the Cross…

We warmly invite you to join us in our preparations for Easter as we journey together towards the Cross and beyond…!

With our prayers this Eastertime.

 

Tuesday February 25
10:30 am - 12:30 pm Pancake Café – morning event
Wednesday February 26
10:30 am - 11:30 am Ash Wednesday – morning service
Saturday February 29
9:00 am - 12:30 pm Quiet Morning
Sunday March 1
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm Lent Course | Session 1
Wednesday March 4
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm Lent Course | Session 1
Sunday March 8
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm Lent Course | Session 2
Wednesday March 11
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm Lent Course | Session 2
Sunday March 15
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm Lent Course | Session 3
Wednesday March 18
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm Lent Course | Session 3
Sunday March 22
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm Lent Course | Session 4
No event found!
Load More
 

Details of how to sign up for the Guildford Diocese Lent Challenge can be found here. The themes will be as below.

  • 6 – 8 March: Rev Sarah Hutton – Getting Started – creating space, place and time
  • 11 – 15 March: Bishop of Dorking, Jo Bailey​ Wells​ – Praying with the ​psalms
  • 18 – 22 March: Archdeacon of Surrey, Paul Davies – The Lord’s Prayer
  • 25 – 29 March: Bishop of Guildford – Confidence in the ​letter to the hebrews
  • 1 – 5 April: Dean of Guildford, Dianna Gwilliams – Work, ​rest​ and pray
  • 8 – 12 April: Rev Matt Prior – Living Lent on the frontline
  • 15 – 19 April: Archdeacon of Dorking, Paul Bryer – Discipleship in the shadow of the ​cross

Come with us on a journey this Lent to becoming more prayerful and confident disciples in daily life!
Through interviews, email reflections and prayers the Lent Challenge will provoke, inspire and offer practical tips as we grow as disciples of Jesus Christ.

Diocese of Guildford website